First Post: A Productive Night Off

My first post, how exciting! I suppose it’s appropriate my first post be about my first day of planning and preparing for my first week of my new paleo lifestyle. This afternoon I spent quite a bit of time researching paleo food lists, meal plans, and blogs. Finally, I have come up with a menu that will work for me this week based of of menus from other blogs and foods I enjoy that are part of the diet. After coming up with my game-plan I headed off to Walmart to stock up for the week. After eating dinner, spending some time with John, and sending him off to bed with a kiss, my night began. I had so much fun cooking and preparing some meals for this coming week.  The recipes I tried tonight were all from Multiplydelicious. I’m so grateful there are others out there who post delicious, healthy, paleo recipes for newbies like me!

The first thing I made were Multiplydelicious‘s Egg Muffins. They smelled heavenly when I took them out of the oven. I made a huge batch so I could eat them for breakfast all week and STILL freeze a bunch for the future. All I will have to do when I get home from work is: pop these in the microwave, cut up some fruit, relax, and eat this yummy meal.photo-2

I also made Chicken Salad with Roasted Bell Pepper to take for lunch all week. Here is the finished product.

I'll enjoy this gem on top of  a salad with avocado.

I’ll enjoy this gem on top of a salad with avocado.

I can’t decide which I am more excited to try! I also spent some time prepping for other meals this week, cleaning the kitchen, folding laundry, and starting a blog;) I suppose it’s getting close to time for me to hit the sack. Heres to hoping I sleep until at least 2pm tomorrow!

Lucy got verrry sleepy waiting for me to go to bed:)

Lucy got verrry sleepy waiting for me to go to bed:)

Leave a Reply

